Files
lasuite-docs/documentation/collaboration.md
T
Manuel Raynaud 9030c3f3b9 🔥(backend) remove CollaborationService and can-edit endpoint
The CollaborationService was doing nothing since we started the
migration to yhub, all the code using it is now removed. Also the
`can-edit` endpoint and all the safeguard mechanism relying on the
presence of other users connected to the websocket will not be used
anymore, it will be possible to replace all of this with yhub, so all
this code is also removed.
2026-08-04 18:47:07 +02:00

787 B

Collaboration

By default with Docs, collaboration is enabled. To allow the collaboration between users, a connection to a websocket server is made (the y-provider service), you only have to configure the Django backend URL and the allowed origin in your y-provider service:

COLLABORATION_BACKEND_BASE_URL: https://{yourdocsdomain.tld}
COLLABORATION_SERVER_ORIGIN: https://{yourdocsdomain.tld}

What happens when connection to the websocket is not allowed?

When multiple users access a Docs and the connection to the websocket is not allowed, then they will be in a situation where they can lose data. They will lose data because they will erase each other modifications. You can also have a scenario with a mix of users connected to the websocket and some other not.